Connect with Pat Frank personally at her blog - Frank Talk Are you interested in Pat Frank speaking to your organization?
Small text size Medium text size Big text size Text Size
FEES AND FINES

The charges listed are established by Florida Statutes, Hillsborough County ordinances, administrative orders, rules of court procedures and special legislative acts.

NOTE: Some charges include additional fees which are authorized by county ordinances; These may vary from county to county.

Traffic Department Fees
Traffic Department handles traffic violations and county parking tickets. Persons may pay by mail if appearance is marked non-mandatory. Persons charged with a non-mandatory appearance infraction who wish to contest the charge, as well as those charged with a mandatory appearance infraction, must arrange for a court date within 30 days after receiving the citation.
Driver license reinstatements$60.00
Driver license suspension clearance$7.00
Driving record (three (3) year search)$14.25
Driving record (full search)$16.25
Driving Record (No Record Found)$8.25
Each page$1.00


Traffic Department Fines - Violations
Fine Amounts/ Driving School Election Amounts Successfully attending driving school will result in adjudication being withheld and no points being assessed. Note: Individuals who have a commercial driver's license may NOT elect school. School may not be elected within the preceding 12 months, or more than five times in a lifetime. Failure to complete school or remit certificate of completion to the Clerk's Office within 60 days may result in the suspension of your driver's license and additional fees will be assessed. NOTE: School election must be made at the time of payment. Please contact the Clerk's Office for more information.
Pedestrian / bicycle violations - Fine Amount$51.50
Pedestrian / bicycle violations - Driving School AmountN/A
Non-Moving Violations beginning with Florida Statute 316, 320, or 322- Fine Amount$103.00
Non-Moving Violations beginning with Florida Statute 316, 320, or 322- Driving School AmountN/A
Non-Moving Violations NOT beginning with Florida Statute 316, 320, or 322-Fine Amount$80.50
Non-Moving Violations NOT beginning with Florida Statute 316, 320, or 322-Driving School AmountN/A
Moving Violations beginning with Florida Statute 316, 320, or 322- Fine Amount$153.00
Moving Violations beginning with Florida Statute 316, 320, or 322- Driving School Amount$153.00
Moving Violations NOT beginning with Florida Statute 316, 320, or 322- Fine Amount$127.50
Moving Violations NOT beginning with Florida Statute 316, 320, or 322- Driving School Amount$127.50


Traffic Department Fines - Speeding 1 - 5 mph over limit
Paying FineWarning Only
Driving School Election AmountsWarning Only
Paying Fine Construction / School Zone $143.00
Driving School Election Amounts- Construction / School Zone $143.00


Traffic Department Fines - Speeding 6 - 9 mph over limit
Paying Fine$118.00
Driving School Election Amounts$118.00
Paying Fine Construction / School Zone $143.00
Driving School Election Amounts- Construction / School Zone $143.00


Traffic Department Fines - Speeding 10 - 14 mph over limit
Paying Fine$193.00
Driving School Election Amounts$193.00
Paying Fine Construction / School Zone$293.00
Driving School Election Amounts- Construction / School Zone $293.00


Traffic Department Fines - Speeding 15 - 19 mph over limit
Paying Fine$243.00
Driving School Election Amounts$243.00
Paying Fine Construction / School Zone$393.00
Driving School Election Amounts- Construction / School Zone $393.00


Traffic Department Fines - Speeding 20 - 29 mph over limit
Paying Fine$268.00
Driving School Election Amounts$268.00
Paying Fine Construction / School Zone$443.00
Driving School Election Amounts- Construction / School Zone $443.00


Traffic Department Fines - Speeding 30 + mph over limit
Mandatory Court Effective:October 1, 2006


Traffic Department Fines - Violations
Exceptions to Standard Fine Amounts/ Driving School Election Amounts
Failure to stop for school bus s.316.172(1)(a) - Fine Amount$258.00
Failure to stop for school bus s.316.172(1)(a) - Driving School Amount$258.00
Passing school bus s. 316.172(1)(b)Mandatory Court
Railroad crossing violations - Fine Amount$193.00
Railroad crossing violations - Driving School Amount$193.00
All terrain vehicle violations - Fine Amount$98.00
All terrain vehicle violations - Driving School AmountN/A


Traffic Department Fines
Exceptions to Standard Fine Amounts
Toll violations on a UTC (Uniform Traffic Citation - Guilty Plea)$193.00 + Amount of Toll
Toll violations on a UTC (Uniform Traffic Citation - With an Election of Adjudication Withheld)$123.00 + Amount of Toll
Littering$110.00
Fail to stop at Traffic Signal s.316.074(1)$251.00
Fail to stop at Steady Red Signal s.316.075(1)(c)(1)$251.00


Traffic Department Fines
Other
Registration / driver's license infractions s.320.07, s.320.0605, s.322.15, s.322.03, s.322.065. Must present proof of valid registration or license at time of payment. ** If the person can show proof of having a valid registration at the time of the citation, or can show a driver's license issued to him or her and valid at the time of citation, it may be dismissed upon assessment of a $10.00 dismissal fee. $103.00**
Insurance infraction s.316.646 Must present proof of valid insurance at time of payment. ** If the person can show proof of security (insurance) as required, issued to the person and valid at the time of arrest, it may be dismissed upon assessment of a $10.00 dismissal fee. $103.00**
Improper equipment / vehicle defect s.316.2935, s.316.610 ** If the person corrects the defect and obtains proof of such timely repair by an affidavit of compliance executed by the law enforcement agency within 30 days from the date of citation, pays $4 to law enforcement agency, and then presents said affidavit to the clerk within the 30-day time period, the fine will be reduced to $83.00. $103.00**
Contact Clerk for information regarding County Parking citations.Amount Varies